shelle's ideas

February Meal Plan

Has it REALLY been 2 months since I made a post. Yes, apparently it has! So, in my defense, I will finally divulge that I am expecting! Out newest member of the family should be here in t-minus 99 days!! OMG! No, we’re not ready. The house isn’t ready, we have practically nothing for this baby since I JUST GAVE ALL OUR BABY STUFF AWAY! What was I thinking? I’ll tell you what I was thinking. I thought 4 years had gone by with out a second child so we were in the clear. Or I thought, if I give it away I am almost definitely, positively going to get pregnant. Well, that is what happened!

So, if I can get around to it, I will have a lot to post about. The baby’s boho nursery, my oldest daughters hot pink room makeover (they are switching rooms!) how to survive a c-section in a 2 story house, with a 4 year old and an acre garden, in the summer!  I will survive, I will survive, I will . . . . . . .

Anyhow, it is February now and I just got back from the grocery store. So here it is, THE february_menu plan. I have a clean refrigerator (thank you pregnancy nesting syndrome!) and now it is full of beautiful fresh produce and I this pregnant mama couldn’t be happier. Damn it, I forgot the chocolate eclairs, again!  😉

 

feb_meal_plan_post

february_menu

Leave a Reply

